Board of Commissioners

Whitney Fire Dept

Whitney Fire Department Protection Association

Commissioner’s Board Meeting:

Monthly Calendar 2nd Monday evening every other month at 6:00 pm except for July and December
Location: Whitney Fire Department

  • 7 Member Board
  • 6 Year Appointments
  • Recommended by the Spartanburg Delegation
  • Appointed by the Governor
  • Under Authority of Act #

 Whitney Fire Department Commissioners

Charles Hanna, III-Chairman 10/11/2016-10/11/2022


Claude Thomason-Secretary 10/11/2014-10/11/2026
Ron Sienkiewicz-Treasurer-10/11/2016-10/11/2022 Edith Bailey-Member10/11/2012-10/11/2024
Scott  Watson-Member  10-11-2020-10/11/2026                     -Vice Chairperson/ 10/11/2021-10/11/2024
Mason Cantry -Member/Chaplin  10-11-2021-10-11-2026

         Board of Commissioners Monthly Meeting Calendar       

Past Commissioners

* denotes deceased   JL Cash 1964-1968* Joe Martin* 1964-1990 Lance Thomason* WS Hammett* Max McKinney 1978 -1990* Arthur Webb    1990-2003* Keith Camp Leroy Hyatt* Forster Gossett 1964 -1966 Charles Griffin  1964-1966 Gene Moyer 1964-1966 Broadus Wilson 1964-1972* Ralph Atkins 1964-1972 Claude Dickerson 1978-1990 John Link* 1978-1990 Ernest Kesler Joseph Byers H. Norman Parr Albert …